Pumpkin Dip

I had never heard of pumpkin dip till this year. But now after making it twice this season, I think I can safely say, it is a hit!  Easy to make and people love it.  It’s a great appetizer for holiday gatherings.  

I served it with apple and pear slices, and pretzels.  I think I would add ginger snap crips as well if I could find them here. 

Pumpkin Dip

1 package of cream cheese softened.  Beat lightly

add 1 cup brown sugar.  I like to smooth it in my blender to take out any lumps. 

2 cups cooked pumpkin (you can use canned or fresh, be sure the fresh is blended smooth.)

spices:

1 t. cinnamon

1/2 t. ginger

1/4 t. ground cloves

1/4 t. nutmeg

Beat cream cheese and then add other ingredients.  Beat till smooth and creamy.

Cover and refrigerate till serving. 

 

Let me know what you think